Barb for Lincoln County Commissioner District 1

Lincoln County has 22 precincts.  District 1 of Lincoln County consists of Precincts 1, 2, 3, 13, 14, and 19.  The following communities fall within those precincts: Capitan, Carrizozo, Corona, Lon, Ramon, Jicarilla, Oscura, Ancho, White Oak, Escinoso, and Yeso.  While some of the communities are ghostly, the ranches surrounding those areas are very active.  District 1 is huge with 3,123 registered voters and 4,479 postal delivery locations.  Following are the 6 precinct maps of Lincoln County District 1.